White Choco7ate on LL Cool J’s Rock the Bells Radio Labor day Mixdown

Tune in this weekend Sept 4-7 to SXM Channel 43 to hear an exclusive WHITE CHOCO7ATE 90 minute mix for LL Cool J’s Rock the Bells Radio #labordaymixdown.

We guide you on a sonic journey of evolution of hip hop. Robs first 45 mins explores the male icons through the ages, and my 45 mins explores the journey and impact of female artists. This mix definitely pays homage to the full range of the culture .

The first 45 minutes Rob cuts up songs dating as far back as the first commercial “Hip-Hop” song ever made and gradually take you on a Rap ride that celebrates 80s, 90s and 2000s icons like Run DMC, LL Cool J, Beastie Boys, Jimmy Spicer, UTFO, Wu-Tang, DMX etc., 

In the second half, I shows Hip Hop’s progression through the lens of a female. Playing artist like Blondie (I bet a of y’all didn’t know Blondie’s verse on “Rapture” was mainstream America’s first exposure to Hip Hop), Salt n Pepa, all the way to Missy Elliot, Mary J Blige, Bahamadia etc.

We’ll be playing at 

Sat: 4p EST // 1p PST // 9p GMT

Sun: 10p // 7p PST // 3a GMT

Mon: 8a // 6a PST // 1p GMT

❤️For all you worldwide supporters❤️

EXCLUSIVELY THIS WEEKEND ON SXM CHANNEL 43

It’s that claaassic hip hop baby

Ya na mean? 🔔🔔🔔

Leave a Reply